Skip Navigation and go to Main Content
JCC Home page JCC Home Page
Home » Departments & Services » Development Management » Planning Projects Portal » Who are the members of the Steering Committee?
  Facebook Twitter YouTube Calendar
  Click to change text size Print this page ePayment Share this page

Contact Information:


Planning Division
101-A Mounts Bay Rd.
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Directions - Directory


P: 757-253-6685
F: 757-253-6822
HOTLINE: 757-259-4990




Hours of Operation


8 a.m. - 5 p.m.



Quick Links


Who are they?


The Steering Committee has been expanded to 11 members this year to ensure wide input and participation.  The Committee consists of four Planning Commissioners, liaisons from the Board of Supervisors, Community Participation Team, School Board, Economic Development Authority, and Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee, and two citizens-at-large.  The following members were appointed by the Board of Supervisors in September, 2008:




Jack Fraley
George Billups
Richard Krapf
Chris Henderson

Planning Commission

Mary Jones

Board of Supervisors

Vaughn Poller

Community Participation Team

Ruth Larson

School Board

Tom Tingle

Economic Development Authority

Mark Wenger

Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

Bill Porter
Julie Leverenz



Steering Committee Contact Information


The Official Site of James City County, Virginia
e-Subscribe | Contact Us | How do I? | e-Payment
Privacy Practices and Security Policy