Skip Navigation and go to Main Content
JCC Home page JCC Home Page
Home » Departments & Services » Communications » James City County announces Community Emergency Response Team training
A to Z - index of pages Click to change text size Print this page Share this page

N E W S   R E L E A S E

 

May 9, 2013

 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

 

Contact:         

 

Margaret Tucker, James City County Fire Educator
757-564-4793, margaret.tucker@jamescitycountyva.gov

 

James City County announces Community Emergency Response Team training

 

Be Ready, Be Safe! Learn to be prepared for emergencies by taking James City County’s free Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) training.

 

 

Module

 

Times

June-July
Class Schedule

Sept.-Oct.

Class Schedule

Disaster Preparedness

6:30-10 p.m.

Tuesday, June 4

Tuesday, Sept. 10

Fire Safety

6:30-10 p.m.

Tuesday, June 11

Tuesday, Sept. 17

Medical Ops I

6:30-10 p.m.

Tuesday, June 18

Tuesday, Sept. 24

Make-up Class (if needed)

6:30-10 p.m.

Friday, June 21

Friday, Sept. 27

Medical Ops II

6:30-10 p.m.

Tuesday, June 25

Tuesday, Oct. 1

Search & Rescue

6:30-10 p.m.

Tuesday, July 2

Tuesday, Oct. 8

Practice

9 a.m.-noon

Tuesday, July 6

Saturday, Oct. 12

Disaster Psych & CERT Organization

6:30-10 p.m.

Tuesday, July 9

Tuesday, Oct. 15

Make-up Class (if needed)

6:30-10 p.m.

Friday, July 12

Friday, Oct. 18

Terrorism

6:30-10 p.m.

Tuesday, July 16

Tuesday, Oct. 22

Practical

9 a.m.-noon

Saturday, July 20

Saturday, Oct. 26

 

All classes are held at the James City County Fire Training Center, 5077 John Tyler Hwy. To register, visit jamescitycountyva.gov/fire/cert.html or call James City County Emergency Management at 757-564-2142.

 

Connect with James City County!  Find us online and on Facebook, Twitter  and YouTube.

 

More News Releases >>