Skip Navigation and go to Main Content
JCC Home page JCC Home Page
Home » Departments & Services » Planning » Policy Committee
  Facebook Twitter YouTube Calendar
  Click to change text size Print this page ePayment Share this page

Contact Information:


Planning Division
101-A Mounts Bay Rd.
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Directions - Directory


P: 757-253-6685
F: 757-253-6822
HOTLINE: 757-259-4990




Hours of Operation


8 a.m. - 5 p.m.



Quick Links


Policy Committee


The Policy Committee is composed of four members of the Planning Commission and is responsible for developing recommendations on the Capital Improvements Program and Zoning Ordinance amendments. Current members include Tim O'Connor, Rich Krapf, Robin Bledsoe, and John Wright, III. Meetings are scheduled monthly on an as-needed basis. 

Meeting agendas and materials can be viewed here.

New Construction

Policy Committee 2014

Jan. 17, 22 or 23

Feb. 13

Mar. 13

Apr. 14

May 15

Jun. 12

Jul. 10

Aug. 14

Sept. 11

Oct. 10

Nov. 13

Dec. 1


The Official Site of James City County, Virginia
e-Subscribe | Contact Us | How do I? | e-Payment
Privacy Practices and Security Policy